The Last Card in the Thinking of You set

For this last card, I took a white card base, and stamped the Hero Arts Envelope Pattern stamp in Weathered Wood. I took a 1 inch scrap of Basic Grey solid teal paper, and used an EK Success scallop punch on it. To that strip, I added a thin piece of Basic Grey patterned paper that had the teal in it. I had some of the DCWV sky/teal medallion paper left, so I added that strip across the middle width wise. I adhered the teal Basic Grey scalloped paper over top of the sky/teal paper. I took some white scrap, stamped the sentiment (Studio G) in Tumbled Glass Distress ink. I rounded the corners and edged the white card in the same ink, and foam mounted it to the centre of the sky/teal paper.

I kept these cards for my friend relatively simple and easy to mail, without her having to think about things falling off or breaking. I hope she likes them 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Basic Grey, card, clean and simple, DCWV, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, stamping, Studio G, Summer Card Camp 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

