Purple and Pink Finger Ink :)

This is a card I made yesterday. I used Jennifer McGuire’s finger inking technique again, only this time I used watercolor paper, and stamped the Hydrangea (Hero Arts) in Frost White ink, used White EP, and heat set. I finger inked, using Milled Lavender, Tattered Rose, Victorian Velvet, Worn Lipstick and Dusty Concord Distress Inks. Once I was happy with the colour layers, I heat set to dry and distressed the edges (using Tim Holtz Distress tool). I foam mounted the hydrangea to some dark brown cardstock, cut to size. I had some DCWV shimmer cardstock that matched the colours of the finger inking, so I cut to 5.25 x 4 inches, and used Tim Holtz Distress tool to distress the edges. I used Dusty Concord Distress ink to stamp the sentiment (Quietfire Designs) on the bottom of the shimmer cardstock. I adhered the shimmer cardstock to a kraft card base. I finished the card by taping the hydrangea on an angle onto the shimmer cardstock.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 15, 2011, in card, DCWV, Distress Ink, emboss, Hero Arts, Jennifer McGuire, Quietfire Designs, Summer Card Camp 2011. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi! I like your card very much, such lush colour 🙂 i haven’t tried the fingerinking, but i think i will have a go maybe tonight. I subscribed to your e-mail updates. You can never have to many inspiration 😉

Leave a Reply

