Matchmaking Card 02 – The Glittered Version!

This was another attempt to marry the techniques from Weeks 2 and 3 of the Summer Card Camp. What I did after prepping the watercolour paper, is to use the Kissed EP technique, but I used red glitter EP instead of the chocolate EP. Unfortunately, the image didn’t pop, there was too much red in it. After sleeping on it, I realized I could over it again with the brown inks, and add some definition to the image. I went over the image with Vintage Photo and Walnut Stain Distress inks, and that added the definition needed. I rounded the top corners of the glittered piece, mounted it to a vanilla panel, rounded the top corners again, the mounted it on a medium brown card base, done portrait style. I rounded the top corners of the card base. To finish the card, I repeat stamped “Just a Note” from Quietfire Designs in Walnut Stain Distress ink.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 14, 2011, in Cards, Distress Ink, emboss, Hero Arts, Jennifer McGuire, Quietfire Designs, Summer Card Camp 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

