Inky Fingers

Yes, it’s more finger inking!! This time, I stamped the Hydrangea (Hero Arts) in ColorBox Frost White pigment ink onto watercolour paper, then used white EP and heat set. I finger inked with Tattered Rose, Antique Linen, Vintage Photo, Fired Brick and Walnut Stain Distress ink, making sure I layered the colours.. I did this by going over the piece twice with each colour. I used Tim Holtz’s Distress tool to distress the edges. I foam mounted the hydrangea onto a piece of vanilla cardstock, that had been distressed with Antique Linen Distress Ink (I crumpled the cardstock several times, ran the ink pad over the piece, then smoothed out), and had its edges distressed as well. I found some DCWV patterned cardstock with the brown and red in it, and cut it to be a bit smaller than the card base. I stamped the sentiment(Quietfire Designs) in Walnut Stain Distress ink. I adhered the patterned paper the card base, then lined up the hydrangea panel the way I wanted it, and taped it to the patterned paper.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 14, 2011, in Cards, DCWV, Distress Ink, emboss, Hero Arts, Quietfire Designs, Summer Card Camp 2011, Tim Holtz. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sheila M Jones

    I really like this card – it’s beautiful and a lot of work has gone into it!

  2. cutiephinphin

    Love the card! Liked the distressed look and the watercoloring is really well done.

  3. alteredforhim

    ooo this is so pretty! The colors are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

