Jennifer McGuire’s Matchmaking Card

The epiphany hit this morning… why not combine two of Jennifer McGuire’s techniques together? Then it was, “Why didn’t I think of this YESTERDAY!? So early this morning, while my sweet hubby was still sleeping, I made a card that combines Weeks 2 and 3 of Jennifer’s techniques are card camp 🙂

I started by taking some watercolour paper, cut to the size I wanted, and inked it, finger inking style, using Fired Brick, Vintage Photo, Tattered Rose and Antique Linen Distress Inks. Once that was dry, I did the Kissed EP technique on the finger inked watercolour paper. I used Chocolate EP for the technique, the big leaf cluster from Delicate Clusters (Hero Arts) and voila! a match made in stamping heaven. To finish the card, I cut some scrap vanilla cardstock (Bazzil) to make a 4.12 x 5.5 inch card base, cut a 1 inch strip of red cardstock, adhered that to the left hand side of the card base. I foam mounted the leaf cluster on to the card base.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 13, 2011, in card, Distress Ink, emboss, Hero Arts, Jennifer McGuire, stamping, Summer Card Camp 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

