It’s Hip to be a Square

You guessed it, I did a fourth card of the technique that Jennifer McGuire taught yesterday. I started with some chocolate brown cardstock, cut, scored and folded to a 6inch square card. I used Walnut Stain Distress ink to stamp Classic Fabric (Hero Arts) on the base cardstock, for some tone on tone colour. Using watercolour paper, I stamped the flower (Hero Arts) three times in Frost White ink, and used white EP. After heat setting, I used Antique Linen, Fired Brick and Vintage Photo Distress inks to get the look I wanted. I then gave a short spray of shimmer spray to add some shine. Once all that was dry, I trimmed the flowers to size, and off mounted them on some shimmer cardstock (DCWV). I ran some cream and brown ribbon along the top of the card. I foam mounted the flowers to the red cardstock. I adhered the three flower squares to the card base. Taking some vanilla cardstock (Bazzil) I stamped the sentiment (Studio G) with Fired Brick Distress ink, and used a Marvy 2 inch circle punch to punch out the sentiment. I used two layers of foam tape to adhered the circle to the card base.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 13, 2011, in card, DCWV, Distress Ink, emboss, Hero Arts, stamping, Studio G, Summer Card Camp 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

