A Going Away Card

This is a card that I was asked to make for a couple who are moving away. The request was for a large card, so that the church membership could sign it. I started with a 8.5 x 11 inch piece of cardstock, scored and folded at the 5.5 inch mark, for an 5.5 x 8.5 inch card. After much thought, I decided to go with some simple, but hopefully elegant card. I used Antique Linen Distress Ink, and stamped Classic Fabric (Hero Arts) twice on the cardstock, covering the front of the card. To the far left, I added some gold ribbon. I stamped the foliage (Hero Arts) in Black Versafine ink, using a Fiskars Stamp Press, re-stamping it a second time for a shadowing effect, for dimension. To finish the card, I stamped “Best Wishes” (Inkadinkado) three times on the far right hand side, using Onyx Black Versafine ink.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 13, 2011, in card, CAS, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, Inkadinkado, one layer card, stamping. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

