Summer Card Camp Week 3

Well, it’s week 3 of the Summer Card Camp 2011, and I’m having a ball with it. This week’s colour combination is browns, with a vanilla and red. Jennifer also taught a really cool technique too, which I’ve used on this card.

I used all Bazzil cardstock from a Monochromatic pack I’ve had for ages… all the colours there are this weeks colours, but the red. I used watercolour paper, and stamped the image (PSX) with Colorbox Frost White ink, and embossed with white EP, and heat set. I then did Jennifer’s technique all over the watercolour paper, with Antique Linen, Fired Brick, Vintage Photo and Walnut Stain Distress Inks. To be honest, I’m not sure I can share the technique, so, I’m not going to. Sorry. Once all the colours were dry, I spritzed with a Tsukeninko shimmer spray for a touch of shimmer on the big rose. I rounded the top corners of the watercolour paper, and mounted it to a vanilla layer, rounding the top corners as well. To this panel,, I added some ribbon (Martha Stewart) that says “Happy Birthday.” I adhered this panel with the ribbon on it to a darker brown layer, then to the chocolate brown card base, all with the top corners rounded. I liked the card the way it was, but thought that the red was being drowned out, so I added 3 red pearls to the card.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 12, 2011, in Cards, Distress Ink, emboss, stamping, Summer Card Camp 2011. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Beautiful! You did an amazing job finger inking! Love the rose stamp!

Leave a Reply

