Hero Arts Scramble: Favourites, and One Edge Not Straight

This morning at the Flickr Hero Arts group, there was a 1.5 hour Scramble that had you use your favourite stamps,inks etc, with a card or project that had at least one edge that wasn’t straight. I did a standard card, a mini card, and two tags, using my favourite stamps, inks, colour combinations, and techniques.

For the mini card, I did a 3×3 inch card, and used an EKSuccess border punch to punch the bottom, which doesn’t really show on the scan. I used the Envelope Pattern stamp in Spun Sugar Distress Ink on the card base. I stamped the images in Pumice Stone Distress Ink, and the sentiment in Victorian Velvet Distress Ink. I used coloured pencils to colour in the flowers and pot, blending them with a blender pen. I like to colour, but I know I’m not that good at it yet 🙂

The card was done on a cream base, and I used the same border punch to punch the open side of the card. I used the Classic Fabric stamp and used it in Antique Linen Distress Ink and stamped the card base. For the Hydrangea, I used Spanish Olive and Purple Hydrangea Versamagic chalk ink, and stamped in the upper middle of the card. I used the sentiment Happy Birthday in the Purple Hydrangea on the bottom.

For the tags, I did a “guy” tag and a “girl tag. I started by stamping the tags with the Envelope Pattern stamp, in Antique Linen for the guy tag, and Tattered Rose for the girl tag. Using the Antique Engravings stamp set, I used shells for the guy’s tag, in Tumbled Glass, Shabby Shutters and the sentiment in Spiced Marmalade Distress inks (a current favourite colour combination). For the girl’s tag, I used a butterfly and the hummingbirds from the same stamp set, using Worn Lipstick, Tumbled Glass, and the sentiment in Shabby Shutters Distress inks.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 9, 2011, in Cards, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, one layer card, tags. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

