Yes, it’s another Summer Card Camp Card

The last card also follows a different sketch from Kristina. I started with a white card base, made to a 4.25 square card,. I added a 4 inch square of Parrot cardstock (Bazzil). I took my Shabby Shutter Distress ink, and distressed the entire front of the card. I took the patterned paper (source unknown) and made a 3.75 inch square, then cut it to look like the piece in the sketch. I took the flower (Inkadinkado) and stamped it three times in Spiced Marmalade Distress ink. I added the Happy Birthday (Hero Arts) and stamped it in Peeled Paint Distress ink. I had some light orange cardstock scrap, cut it to 4 x .25 inch, and repeat stamped the same flower in Spiced Marmalade ink. I adhered the the flower strip to the panel. Once I was ready to adhere everything to the card base, I noticed the card wasn’t balanced, so I rounded the top right corner of the parrot and white cardstock.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 7, 2011, in Cards. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

