Summer Card Camp Card Again

For the second card, I started with a Bazzil Parrot card base, made to a standard card. I took another piece of the Distressed Kooshed cardstock and cut it to 4 x 5.25 inches. I took FOUR (yes, that many) patterned papers, and on the one, stamped a Hero Arts butterfly twice, and cut out. With the other three, I cut them to .5 inch (except for the pale yellow patterned paper, I made that a bit wider to accommodate the scallops) and adhered them to the left hand side. I had edged the scallops in Scattered Straw Distress ink. I added the 3-D tree to the left hand side. Once I had where I wanted the butterfly, I stamped it once on the cardstock. Then I adhered one cut out butterfly flat to the card, and foam mounted the second butterfly. I added the Happy Birthday (Hero Arts) and taped the entire panel to the card base. This card also follows one of Kristina’s sketches for this week.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 7, 2011, in Cards. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love this card Karen, what exactly is Kooshing…? Is that the plastic you spritzed with water and then pressed onto the already inked card stock?

  2. Kooshing is a simple technique.. if you buy a Koosh ball (ToysRus) you’ll find that the ball looks like a zillion thin rubber bands that have been tied in the middle and then cut, so the ball is a mass of thin, soft, rubber strips that can bend. I simply pushed the Koosh ball onto the ink pad, then randomly “stamped” it on the already Distressed cardstock.

  3. Simply, my favourite card, that you’ve made in a while! Good work!

    <3333333

  4. Nice card design and a very effective use of the color combination this week!

Leave a Reply

