A Mostly Non Stamped Card

This is a card that I whipped up quickly, using some scraps that fit the colour combo this week. I started with a cream 4.25 inch square base. I took some white and orange patterned paper, and inked the whole thing in Shabby Shutter Distress ink. I rounded the top right corners of the patterned paper and card base. I took another scrap of patterned paper, and cut it to size. I stamped the sentiment (Inkadinkado) in Peeled Paint Distress ink. I edged the entire panel in Peeled Paint ink. I had a scrap of a reddish orange cardstock, so I cut it to 3.75 x .25 inch wide, and adhered it to the stamped panel. I attached the stamped panel to the patterned paper background, then adhered that to the card base. I finished the card by adding 5 gems to the top left corner of the stamped panel. The gems look light green, but in actuality, they’re a pale orange.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 7, 2011, in Cards, Distress Ink, Inkadinkado, stamping, Summer Card Camp 2011. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Pretty card, Karen 🙂

  2. Loving the semi-circle. So nifty. I adore the softness of your card. Very special.

  3. Fab card. Love the design. Kim

Leave a Reply

