Summer Card Camp!


I was blessed, and am able to take Jennifer McGuire’s and Kristina Werner’s Online Summer Card Camp, thanks to the generosity of someone. Since I just got signed up last night, I didn’t have a chance to make cards last night, but boy, was I ever wide awake at 4AM, ready to go! I took my time to wake up, have coffee, and generally be functional. Then I stamped. I had several ideas for cards, and got the above card made, and another one on the way.

For this card, I started with a white card base, cut, scored and folded to landscape layout. I took some sky blue cardstock, cut it to 3.75 x 5 inches, and used Tumbled Glass Distress Ink and stamped Hero Arts Envelope Pattern on to it. I searched one of my cardstock containers, and found a baggie of flowers, and some warm pink corrugated cardstock. I used some Wild Honey Distress Ink, and stamped the Quietfire Designs sentiment on the right hand side of the blue cardstock. I cut a .5 inch strip of the pink cardstock, and adhered it a .5 inch above the bottom of the blue cardstock. I had a large orange flower and a small orange flower in the baggie, so I taped the large flower to the corrugated cardstock, then foam mounted the small flower on to the large flower. I added 6 red-purple pearls to the centre of the flower. Seeing that the card needed a bit more balance, I rounded the top left corner of the blue cardstock and the white card base. I adhered the blue panel to the white cardstock.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 2, 2011, in Cards, CAS, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, Kristina Werner, Quietfire Designs. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

