Another Hour, Another Card

Distressed Hydrangea

For this card, I started with a kraft card base, cut, scored and folded to a portrait card. I took some white cardstock 3.75 x 5 inches, and covered it in Tumbled Glass, Wild Honey, Spiced Marmalade, and Worn Lipstick Distress inks. I took the Envelope Pattern stamp from Hero Arts, spritzed it with water, and placed the distressed paper on top for a few minutes. Once that was dry, I took a script stamp and did the same thing. When the cardstock was ready, I stamped the Hero Arts Hydrangea stamp in Plumeria chalk ink. I stamped the image again on some scrap white cardstock and cut out. I had some embroidery thread in orange, hot pink and sky blue, cut them to size, twisted them, and placed on the distressed piece. I found a scalloped circle with a sentiment on it, and I took it, and sponged it in Worn Lipstick Distress ink, and adhered it to the bottom right hand corner of the distressed piece. I rounded three corners of the distressed piece, and adhered it to kraft card base, which I stamped the Envelope Pattern in Plumeria ink. I rounded the same three corners of the card base, and foam mounted the cut out hydrangea. To finish the card, I added some tiny purple pearls to the centres of the flowers.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 2, 2011, in Cards, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, stamping, vintage collage. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congrats on your big win!!

Leave a Reply

