>The Lawnscaping Challenge 11

>

This is my card for the Lawnscaping challenge 11, which is a sketch.  I started with some Pink Pirouette Cardstock, and stamped the Envelope Pattern from Hero Arts in Spun Sugar on the card base.  I used some patterned paper from DCWV, cut a .75 inch width 12 inches long.  I cut the patterned paper in half, so that when I adhered it to the base cardstock, there’d be just a bit to trim on each side.  Once that was done, I stamped the carriage and sentiment (LawnFawn) in Plumeria chalk ink.  Using the same pattern paper (the other 6 inch strip), i stamped the carriage wheels and trim in the Plumeria ink, cut out and paper pieced to the card.  I finished the card by adding some white dash lines around the edge of the card… sadly, with the shadowing, it wasn’t quite even, but gives a real homemade look to the card.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on June 12, 2011, in Hero Arts, LawnFawn, Lawnscaping#11. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >So cute. Love the soft background. Thanks for joining us at Lawnscaping.

  2. >So cute, I love how you used the same patterned paper for the top and details on the stamp. TFS =)

Leave a Reply

