>The Play Date Cafe 84 Card

>

This is my card for the Play Date Cafe challenge 84, which was to use a reddish purple, medium blue-green, and a light plum.  For my one layer card, I used Pale Plum cardstock from SU (retired) cut, scored and folded to a standard sized card.  I used a flower from Hero Arts Real Flowers set, and stamped it in Colorbox Berrylicious Chalk ink three times.  I then used a green marker from Marvy,  inked the stem from the same stamp set, and stamped the stem for the flowers, re-inking the stem for each image.  Once that was done, and I knew what I wanted to do with the sentiment, I realized the card needed something more…. so I used Milled Lavender Distress Ink, and stamped the Hero Arts Envelope Pattern on the card base.  I inked the sentiment (Hero Arts) with the green marker  and stamped it in the right hand corner.

This card also satisfies the CST challenge this week to use flowers on a card.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on June 4, 2011, in Distress Ink, Hero Arts, PDCC84. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >What a lovely CAS card, those flowers are just darling and the sentiment is so cheery! Thanks for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe!

  2. >Fab one layer card!! Love the layout and wonderful colours!

Leave a Reply

