>PDCC82 and CFC3

>

Well, I actually had time to stamp today, when I wasn’t helping hubby, who was being kind enough to make some templates on the computer for me :D.  This card fulfills 3 challenges, The Play Date Cafe Challenge 82, CAS-ual Fridays Challenge 3, and the Hero Arts monthly challenge, to use flowers.  I started with a chocolate brown card base.  To the base, I added some pale yellow patterned paper, cut to 5.25 x 4 inches, with 3 rounded corners.  I took a 3.5 x 4.75 piece of white cardstock, and using some straight edged scrap paper, distressed the middle portion in Tumbled Glass and Vintage Photo Distress ink.  Once I was happy with that, I stamped the flower (Hero Arts – Real Flower clear set) 3 times in Walnut Stain Distress Ink.  Using the Tumbled Glass Distress ink again, I stamped the sentiment (Hero Arts) on the bottom white portion of the white layer.  I rounded 3 corners of the white cardstock, and adhered it off centre to the yellow patterned paper.  To finish the card, I added 5 pale blue gems to the top left hand side, and 3 tiny clear gems to the bottom, just underneath the beginning of the words.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in CFC03, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, PDCC82. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. >This is so beautiful, soft and serene! Thanks for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. >Wonderful interpretation of the colors-so rich looking! The bits of sparkle are a perfect touch.Thanks for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  3. >This is rich indeed! Thanks for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  4. >Your card is lovely, I love your distressing, it's so full of depth! Thanks for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe!

  5. >Lovely colours in the scene you created, Wonderful card :)Jenny x

  6. >Wonderful sponging! Thanks for sharing your CAS creation with us at The Play Date Cafe. 🙂

  7. >The background you inked up is so pretty! I love your card! Thanks so much for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays!

  8. >This is lovely!Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!Laura

  9. >Beautiful use of sponging – love that you stamped the flowers over the top of it. Thanks for joining us at The Play Date Cafe and CAS-ual Fridays this week.

  10. >Fabulous design, love the blending of the colors and the awesome stamping! Great job with our colors, too! Thanks for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe!

Leave a Reply

