>Publication reject cards

>

These two cards I did for the PaperCraftsMag Holiday Card issue, with quick and simple cards.  These are easy cards to make, they only took me a bout 5 – 7minutes to make, once the idea in my head.  For the top card, I started with some Cherry Cobbler cardstock (SU), cut, scored and folded to a standard sized card. I rounded all the corners on the cardstock.  Taking some DCWV Luxury Stack cardstock in gold, I cut it to 3.75 x 5 inches for a mat on the base cardstock, again, rounding all the corners.  I used a Quietfire Stamp (When This Christmas) and stamped it on white cardstock in Aged Mahogany Distress Ink.  Using a Marvy 3 inch circle punch, I punched out the sentiment, and edged the circle in Wild Honey ink.  I finished the card by mounting the sentiment on the gold mat with foam tape.

The second card might seem a tad familiar, since I’ve done this sketch a few times before.  I just really, REALLY, love this sketch.  I started with some So Saffron cardstock (SU) and cut it so the card measured 5.5 x 4 inches ( I trimmed a .25 inch off so that I could get three cards done with one strip of patterned paper).  I used some Susan Wignet Christmas paper (Holly) and cut a 1.5 inch strip off the 12x 12 paper, cutting it at 4 inches, and adhered to the card base.  Next, I took the stamp “Blessed is the Season” (Quietfire Design) and stamped it on the bottom of the card in Forest Moss Distress Ink.  On some scrap white cardstock, I stamped the Ornament stamp (Hero Arts) in Aged Mahogany Distress Ink.  I used a 2 inch circle punch from Marvy to punch out the ornament.  I finished the card by foam mounting the ornament to the cardstock. 

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Christmas card, DCWV, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, Quietfire Designs. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

