>PDCC81

>

 This is my entry for the PDCC81.  I used a yellow green, dark purple and silver.  I started by using a limish green card base, cut, scored and folded to a standard sized card.  I had some silver and white DCWV cardstock, cut to 3.75 x 5 inches, embossed with a Craft Concepts Butterfly embossing folder.  To this I inked the raised portions with Dusty Concord Distress Ink, then embossed with clear embossing powder and heat set.  On white cardstock, I had stamped the Penny Black image (letters and flowers) in Dusty Concord Distress Ink, cut to size.  I rounded the right hand corners of the white cardstock, silver cardstock, and card base.  I adhered the silver layer to the card base with Sookwang tape.  I added a bit of sheer white ribbon around the main image (Michaels), and used foam tape to adhere it to the silver layer.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on May 14, 2011, in DCWV, Distress Ink, PDCC81, Penny Black. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >So soft and pretty! Really lovely interpretation of our colors 🙂 Thanks for playing with us at The Play Date Cafe!

  2. >Love the butterfly background! Thanks for playing along at the PDCC this week 🙂

  3. >Gorgeous, butterfly background! So soft and serene! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

  4. >OH–lovin' that butterfly background! And these colors are so soft–what a great take on our color story:) Thanks so much for playing along and joining in the fun over at the PDCC:}

  5. >This is gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at The Play Date Cafe this week!

Leave a Reply

