>The Play Date Cafe Challenge 80

>

With the colours as red, orange and white, I did this weeks Play Date Cafe Challenge (#80).  I started with a white card base, cut and folded to a standard sized card.  Taking some scrap orange cardstock, I used Tim Holtz’s Distress Ink in Dried Marigold, and stamped the Envelope Pattern stamp (Hero Arts) on the cardstock.  I rounded opposite corners.  I used some white cardstock, and stamped the  Letters and Flowers stamp (Penny Black) in Barn Door Distress ink. I rounded the two corners that were opposite the orange rounded corners, and adhered the white cardstock to the orange cardstock piece..  I took some sheer red ribbon (Michaels) and wrapped it around the orange cardstock, and tied a knot.  I then taped the orange layer to the white card base.  As a finishing touch, I added 5 tiny bling (Recollections) on the right hand side.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Distress Ink, Hero Arts, PDCC80, Penny Black. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. >Great use of the stamped images Karen 🙂 Thanks for playing along at the Play Date Cafe!

  2. >Such a pretty, CAS take on our color story! LOVE the way you've overlapped your stamping! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

  3. >OH–what a beautiful card! Love how the opposite corners are rounded! FU!N Thanks for playing along with us over at the PDCC:}

  4. >This is just gorgeous, Kristina! The colors are perfect and your design is over the top beautiful! Thanks for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe!

Leave a Reply

