>May Christmas Card Challenge

>

This is May’s Christmas Card Challenge: use flower(s) on your card.  There is no specific flower you need to use, just as long as there is a flower on the card.  For my cards, I started with a grey cardstock, cut and scored to a standard sized card.  I added a strip of patterned paper to the right hand side of the cardstock, and stamped “Merry Christmas” (Hero Arts) along the bottom of the card.  The flower, a poinsettia, is a die cut from Quickcutz, if my memory is correct.  A friend has this die, and I was able to cut several poinsettias from the die on Pink Pirouette cardstock.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on May 1, 2011, in Christmas card challenge, Hero Arts, poinsettia. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >What a pretty card. I think I will take up the challenge as well

Leave a Reply

