>ATC Crazy!!

>

Well, Tuesday was stamping day for me ( a group of us in town here meet weekly to stamp and share ideas, and supplies :D).  I haven’t touched making ATCs for a while, simply because there are so few swaps that I’m involved in.. it’s sad, but on one group I’m in, I am the ONLY ATC swap going.  However, a friend of mine hosts a vintage collage ATC group, and I am blessed to be a part of it.  So, I decided I was going to catch up, and try and get most of the year finished yesterday… not hard when I have some Tim Holtz stamps to play with, that I hadn’t even inked up before yesterday.

For the first ATC, I took some pale pink patterned paper (close to Tim’s Tattered Rose colour), and added a strip of Nostalgia tissue tape to it. I then stamped the image over both the patterned paper and the tissue tape with Onyx Black Versafine ink.  I finished the ATC with 3 gems in pale pink in the upper right hand corner.

The second ATC was done on some cardstock I had. I was playing with my Distress Inks one day, and made a sheet of distressed blue cardstock. I added some shimmer to it with the Tsukinenko shimmer spray.  I stamped the image  in Majestic Blue Versafine, and finished the ATC by sponging some Memories Soft Peach ink on the ATC.

The car ATC was fun to do.  I had some travel patterned paper that I had no idea what to do with, so I cut it to ATC size, put it on some cardstock backing, and stamped the image in Vintage Sepia Versafine.  I was going for a masculine feel for this ATC (for Father’s Day), so I didn’t add anything else to the ATC.

The Fourth ATC was done on some Distressed Yellow cardstock.. I had just randomly stamped some yellow Distress Inks on some acetate, misted with water, and laid the cardstock on it.  It needed a punch, so I just randomly stamped some Wild Honey Distress ink in places and spritzed with water. Once it was dry, I stamped the image in Versafine Vintage Sepia.  I sponged some Memories Soft Peach ink on the edges of the ATC, and completed the ATC with some fun fibre that I had lying around.

The Tattered Sparrow ATC (the only name I can remember :)) is just the Tattered Sparrow stamped in Versafine Vintage Sepia over some WalMart patterned paper backed on to some cardstock.

Please pardon the photos…. I am having issues with my camera not staying in focus,  and I tried to photograph the images with a fabric backing.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on April 20, 2011, in Distress Ink, Tim Holtz, vintage collage. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

