>A Hydrangea Birthday Card

>

This is a card I made for a friend whose birthday I thought was late next week, not this week.. Ooops.  I started with an Almost Amethyst SU cardstock, which I stamped with the Envelope Pattern stamp from Hero Arts in Victorian Velvet.  I added a pink bling Bazzil scalloped edge border on the left hand side. Using a piece of white cardstock, I stamped the Hydrangea  Hero Arts stamp in Chipped Sapphire Distress Ink.  Using some SU watercolour pencils, I coloured the hydrangea and leaves.  I  rounded opposite corners on the white cardstock, and adhered it to the amethyst  base.  I stamped Happy Birthday (Hero Arts) in Dusty Concord Distress Ink.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on April 7, 2011, in birthday, Distress Ink, Hero Arts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >Pretty colors– hydrangeas are always a classy pick!

  2. >Beautiful cards! Love the hydrangeas. Thanks for sharing on "Now Show Us Yours"!

Leave a Reply

