>Hero Arts Sketch Card

>

This is a card that is for the Hero Arts challenge this month.  They had a technique, a theme, and some sketches to play with.  I chose one sketch, and made this card.  I started with Bazzil bling pink cardstock, cut and folded to a standard sized card. I added a strip of patterned paper that I got at WalMart, then went over that with a kraft scalloped edge piece.  I added a turquoise button.  I took some green and pink patterned paper from WalMart again and punched a 2.5 inch circle.  I stamped the butterfly ( Hero Arts – Antique Engravings) in Broken China Distress Ink.  I adhered the patterned paper strip, the kraft strip, and the punched circle to the pink card base.  I stamped “just because” (Hero Arts) in Broken China Distress Ink.  I finished the card by added 5 light blue gems to the card.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on April 6, 2011, in Distress Ink, Hero Arts, sketch. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >Let me guess… the button on the card… is, well… "Just Because"? I mean really, what does it do? There's no pants, no shirt, no reason for it to be there! LOL! đŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

