>Play Date Cafe Challenge 73 card 2

>

This is the second card that I did for the Play Date Cafe Challenge 73 this week.  This card too, also fit the Hero Arts 1.5 hour scramble challenge, using acetate.  I started with some Apricot Appeal (retired, SU) card base, and stamped the Envelope Pattern stamp in Dried Marigold.  I then stamped the Large Fabric Background stamp in Purple Hydrangea.  On a piece of acetate that fit the card front, I stamped the Hero Arts Hydrangea and sentiment in Plumeria Versamagic.  I clear embossed and carefully heat set the acetate.  Once I had lined up the hydrangea on the card front, I took a die cut scalloped oval and adhered it to the card base where the flowers would be.  I finished the card by attaching the acetate to the card front with two white snaps.  I will say, I am not really loving this card, but with the time constraints of the 1.5 hour challenge, I couldn’t do more with it.  I may play with this card later.
About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on March 20, 2011, in Distress Ink, Hero Arts, PDCC73. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. >Okay, now I KNOW that I need that Large Damask Fabric stamp! I'm seeing it all over, and it is just so gorgeous. I love it here with the hydrangea, which is my FAVE flower. THanks for playing with us at the Play Date Cafe!

  2. >I'm with Colleen, that stamp looks fab! I love how you've done this, what a great way to spend 1.5 hours! Thank you for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe this week!

  3. >Love that hydrangea stamp! Looks marvelous as your focal point! Thanks for joining us this week at the Play Date Cafe!

  4. >Your card is so pretty.

  5. >This is such a neat way to use that stamp. Love the acetate overlay. Thanks for joining us again at The Play Date Cafe.

Leave a Reply

