>The Play Date Cafe Challenge # 71

>

This is the card that I did for this week’s Play Date Cafe Challenge.. it’s black and white with a splash of colour, the colour being the player’s choice.  I went with gold.  I started with black cardstock, cut and scored to a standard sized card. I matted a gold layer on that, each side being 1/8 inch smaller.  I took a white piece of cardstock 3 3/4 inches x 5 inches, and stamped the Hero Arts Large Fabric Design stamp in Versafine Onyx Black.  On some scrap white cardstock, I cut to size, rounded the corners, and stamped Happy Birthday (Hero Arts CL350 set).  I layered the sentiment on some scrap gold paper, rounded the corners, then adhered it to the classic fabric piece.  I had some gold flowers from ages ago, and I used one on the bottom left hand corner, attaching it with a gold brad.  This card also fits the Hero Arts challenge for the month, which is birthday cards.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on March 3, 2011, in birthday, Hero Arts, PDCC71. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. >Really beautiful 'splash' of color…love the gold! So great to have you with us in The Cafe once again : )

  2. >Gold is such a different choice for a splash of color and I love it! Thanks so much for playing with us at the Play Date Cafe. 🙂

  3. >A lovely splash of colour and pretty card! I always forget gold now as a colour, but I should use it more, it looks lovely! Thanks for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe this week!

  4. >I love your choice of a splash color – that brown looks fantastic with the black and white. Thanks so much for playing at The Play Date Cafe.

Leave a Reply

