>Blog Candy Winner and More Christmas Cards

>Sorry that the draw didn’t get done yesterday, between the really far away child and football, I  forgot to do the draw.. and every time I thought of it, I couldn’t do it.  I went to random.org to  pick a winner…..and, the winner of the surprise candy is judy!  Judy, please email me HERE and I will get your package off to you!

So about a week and a half ago, a friend called, and asked if I could make about a dozen cards for the next day… YIKES!!! I said sure, it might take me a bit into Friday to get them done… so I used the same sketch ( I believe it’s a Clean and Simple sketch) and just changed the cardstock, ink, stamps and paper.  I am very happy with how they turned out.

Where do I start? The top card is white striped cardstock, with some K&Company paper on the side.  The poinsettia is SU, and the sentiment is Digital Princess Designs. The blue card is navy cardstock, a Hero Arts sentiment and ornament, and Heidi Grace snowflake paper.  The Kraft cardstock base has some unknown paper, a Quietfire Design stamp for the mittens, and Hero Arts for the sentiment.  The pink, grey and black card has unknown paper, SU Snowflake, and a Hero Arts sentiment.  All of the bling is from the local dollar store.  I used Black Versafine ink, and Distress inks for stamping with.  I ended up on a roll, and in total, I made 29 cards in one day!!! I had to finish the insides  the next day, I was too tired from all this stamping and creating to stamp the inside sentiment properly.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on December 20, 2010, in clean and simple, Digital Princess Designs, Distress Ink, giveaway, Hero Arts, SU. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >These are all great! Love how you used the same design and they all look so different. Merry Christmas and Happy 2011!

Leave a Reply

