>More Christmas Tags!

>

 For the birds, I did the musical background for the background image, then I stamped the dove from Merry Christmas Trees twice, once on to the tag itself, the other on to scrap distressed cardstock. I cut out the doves on the scrap cardstock, I cut two strips of the distressed cardstock, and trimmed one edge to look like a banner. I stamped Happy Holidays (HA) on it, then taped, and foam mounted the end of the banner. The cut out dove I foam mounted over top of the stamped dove.

The middle two tags were done in Distress inks as well.  I used Merry Christmas trees to stamp the trees, then stamped Season’s Greetings at the bottom of the tag.  For the reindeer, I used the reindeer from Swirl Christmas, stamped on a musical background distressed tag, distressed a scalloped oval tag, and stamped Merry Christmas on it, and foam mounted the sentiment.

For the trees,. I distressed a #5 shipping tag, stamped Friend Definition on the tag.  I then stamped the Sparkle Tree on the tag.  I took some scrap distressed cardstock, punched out the circles, then stamped the sentiments, and foam mounted them for the base of the tree.
 

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on December 2, 2010, in Distress Ink, Hero Arts, tags. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

