>PDCC54 and Card Pattern 89 Card

>

This is my card for this week’s Play Date Cafe challenge, which was to use Stucco Orange, Celery Green and White as the main colours on a project.  The pattern on the card is from this week’s Card Patterns challenge. For this card, I started with white cardstock for the base.  I used Versamark and stamped a flourish from Quietfire Designs.  Once it dried, I sponged Dried Marigold Distress Ink over top, purposefully leaving some areas whiter than others.  I had been given the orange and white patterned paper, so I made a layer on the now distressed cardstock base.  I added some celery punched cardstock along the bottom 1/3 edge of the card (the punch is Martha Stewart).  I used a 1 1/4 inch circle punch and punched two circles in celery green from patterned paper.  I stamped the flower twice in Dried Marigold ink (flower stamp is Hero Arts), punched it out using a 1 inch circle punch, and foam mounted it to the green patterned paper.  For the main image, I cut celery green patterned paper 1 1/2  wide by 3 1/2 inches long.  I cut the white cardstock 1 1/4 inches wide and 3 1/4 inches long.  I stamped the lady (Digital Princess Designs) in Onyx Black Versafine ink.   I foam mounted the lady on the green patterned paper, and foam mounted the green patterned paper onto the card.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on November 8, 2010, in Digital Princess Designs, Hero Arts, PDCC54, Quietfire Designs. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. >Wonderfully elegant image and design. Love that background dp, it's just lovely. Thanks for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe!

  2. >I love the image and the balanced way you put it all together. Fab !!!sue xx

  3. >Beautiful card, lovely image! Thanks for playing at the PDCC.

  4. >Gorgeous card design, and such an elegant image. Thanks for playing along with us in the cafe 🙂

  5. >Very pretty! I love the colors you used. Thanks for playing along with us at Card Patterns this week.

Leave a Reply

