>Kraft, Red and Black Challenge!!

>

On October 7th, I hosted a challenge on the Hero Arts Flickr group.  It was a 1.5 hour challenge, and my theme was Kraft, Red and Black.  the above card is the card that I had ready for the challenge.  I used a FREE digi stamp from Hero Arts…. I got it from the Holiday Thinking Inking  week 1 HERE.  I printed the deer out on Kraft cardstock, and stamped the middle of the deer with a Hero Arts stamp from Holiday Postale set. I had stamped the background with the Happy Holidays stamp (maker unknown) and embossed in red glitter EP on black cardstock, cut to be a bit smaller than the base red cardstock.  I took a 1 inch piece of kraft cardstock, cut to the width of the card.  I used two 1/4 lengths of sookwang tape (you could use one 1/2 inch piece) and carefully taped it to the cardstock.  I then used Fire Red Glitter Ritz glitter and did the Burnished Velvet Technique.  Once the glitter was done, I taped it to the  layered cardstock.  I used Christmas Red Stickles to colour the dots and the nose.  Once the glue was dry, I used foam tape to mount the reindeer to the card.

Just because I am  loving a challenge these days, I also did a card in the 1.5 hour challenge.  This is the card I did

For this card,  I stamped the Hero Arts stamp Friend Definition in black on kraft cardstock.  I then cut 2 2.25 inch square pieces of red cardstock.  I then also cut 2 2 inch pieces of kraft cardstock. On the Kraft cardstock, I stamped the tree and falling leaves in red ink. I stamped the owl and the “Hi” in black ink All the stamps on the squares are from the Hero Arts set “Love That” Sparkle Clear set.. I mounted the kraft stamped squares onto the red squares. I then kitty cornered the red squares on to the Stamped kraft base cardstock.  I added three gems to the top square.  To finish off the card, I added some red ribbon to the side of the card.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on October 16, 2010, in Hero Arts, Kraft red and black challenge. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >Nice Antlers.~Love you Hubby.

Leave a Reply

