>Hero Arts Pairing Challenge Week 2!

>

Well, it’s almost Friday… time for another Hero Arts Pairing Challenge card!! This week, Mary Dawn and I are doing Emboss Resist.  Now, on an earlier post, I did an Emboss and Resist card, above.   Well, this was Versamark stamping on white cardstock, then clear embossed, then distressed.  Well, for Friday’s challenge, I wanted to do something a bit different… so I did. Here is my card for the Emboss Resist Challenge:  

 For this card, I started with a piece of Barely Banana cardstock.. Why do white when you can be different?  I used the Dandelion Frame from Hero Arts and stamped it in Versamark.  I then clear embossed and heat set.  I took my Cappuccino Delight rainbow pad, inked up my brayer, and brayered the colour on, making sure I got over all of the Banana cardstock.  I took my Chocolate Chip ink from SU, and stamped Hello (Everyday Sayings) three times in the middle of the frame.  I then mounted the Barely Banana cardstock on to dark brown cardstock.  Voila! You have a nice autumn card.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on September 16, 2010, in emboss, Hero Arts, pairing challenge. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >So pretty and I adore that technique!

  2. >Very pretty, I have only tried this techniques once or twice and it was great fun, both time. You have just inspired me to try it again :o)

  3. >You're so right, why start always with white cardstock!! Thanks, I'll try this, too! Great card!

  4. >fabulous, karen! i love that dandelion frame and every time i see a great card with it i wonder why i didn't buy it yet!

  5. >These are so pretty! I'm a fan of this technique too.

  6. >really lovely work and the banana cardstock with this stamp is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

