>Hero Arts OWHBash!!

>

Well, September 10- 12 was Hero Arts Flickr Group’s  Operation Write Home Bash.  There were challenges to be had, cards to be made, and a lot of fun.  There were even prizes to be given out 🙂  Well, I was on a tear on the weekend, and made 31 cards from Friday night to Sunday night.  There were duplicates, but I didn’t make 31 of all the same card.  That would have been a bit much, even for me.   The first two cards I did were for the Black, White and One Colour One Hour challenge.  And yes, I did both cards, and just squeaked them in. 🙂

This was my 3 of a Kind and Tag card.   By the time I made this card, I was getting tired..  

This was my Hearts Challenge card.  I was pretty pleased with the result, as I don’t have a lot of heart stamps….. and none that suited me on the weekend.

These were my Die Cut / Punches entries.  I used leftover coloured images that kids had done for a school fundraiser. These also qualified for the Use My Stash Challenge.

These two cards were for the Simple Sketch Challenge… I used shaving cream backgrounds  instead of patterned paper.

More on the next post.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on September 16, 2010, in challenges, Hero Arts, OWHbash. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

