>More Hero Arts ( Blog Hop)

>

These are two more cards I did this week in honour of the blog hop ( I mean, why do one card, when you can do 5!?) 🙂  The first card I did, I used the Dandelion Frame Cling stamp in Hero Arts Chalk ink Cerulean and stamped the dandelions.  I then took some Purely Pomegranate ink (SU, retired) and stamped “Be Kind be You” from Anytime Messages.  A nice one layer card, which always challenges me, because I want to add some layering on a card ALL THE TIME.

The second card, is also a one layer card.  I took the Antique Brocade stamp, and inked it in Seascape Palette ink, and stamped it all over the kraft  base cardstock.  I took the fern from Watercolour Petals, and repeat stamped it all across the bottom.  Using Purely Pomegranate ink again, I stamped the butterfly ( Watercolour Petals) then I stamped Hello ( Essential Messages) in the top left corner. 

Since I don’t have a ton of money for gifts, card sets are probably what I’m going to give my non stamping family and friends for Christmas this year. 

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on September 5, 2010, in blog hop, Hero Arts, one layer card. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. >So pretty! I especially love the 2nd one – gorgeous!

  2. >OH love the soft images on these!

  3. >Sooo pretty, love them!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

