>Simon Says Stamp and Show card

>

This is a card for the Simon Says Stamp and Show vintage challenge this week.  I  started with a distressed background that had some writing on it.  I then took a Hero Arts Cling (I think it’s Antique Brocade) stamp, and stamped in Versamark, then clear embossed.  I then used Tim Holtz Distress Inks to distress the piece. Once that was done, I took an iron and a another piece of blank cardstock, and ironed off the embossing powder. This left the original distressed background peeking through the over distressing.  I took a piece of dictionary, and distressed that ( Worn Lipstick, Dried Marigold and Broken China), and distressed it, and added it to the card front.  I then took SU Chocolate Chip ink and stamped the crown three times and the bird on a branch once ( Both Tim Holtz stamps).  I then mounted the card front onto some dark brown cardstock for the base.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on August 29, 2010, in Distress Ink, Hero Arts, Simon Says Stamp and Show, Tim Holtz. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >This is so pretty!! Thank you for joining me & the other Design Team members for this week’s Simon Says Stamp & Show Challenge! We really appreciate you joining in with us.

Leave a Reply

