>Cupcakes and Card Patterns

>

OK, here’s another card I got done yesterday, while the hubby and the kid were away.  This card follows Card Pattern 76 and it also features cupcakes, which is the challenge for Crazy 4 Challenges this week.  I used a 4 1/4 inch square card of cream cardstock.  To that, I added some striped patterned paper, and also added a solid pink edge, done in a Martha Stewart punch.  The “brads” are three tiny cupcakes from a punch I’ve had for quite awhile.  The two bigger cupcakes are my first attempt at paper piecing.  I stamped the cupcake image 4 times, twice on light pink scrap card stock, once in the stripe patterned paper, once in the dark purple that I used for the cupcake “brads”.  I started by colouring the pink cupcake bottoms brown, then carefully cut out the tops in the purple and the stripes.  I taped them to the pink cupcakes. the silver scalloped circle is from the inside of a cookie bag.  the sentiment is stamped in black on cream cardstock, and the stamp is from Hero Arts.  The cupcake stamp is from Inkadinkado.

Oops!!! I just realized I photographed this BEFORE I added the red Stickles to the cherries…. I will do so and update the photo when I can.

Edit August 12th : I managed to get another photo of the card, this time with  the glitter  on it, but my camera isn’t behaving, and all the photos were a touch blurry…. I am not sure why, so I left the original up… below is the finished card:

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on August 8, 2010, in Hero Arts, Inkadinkado, paper piecing. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >Karen this is adorable! Lovin those cupcake brads too. Glad you could join us at Card Patterns.

Leave a Reply

