>Going Dotty…..

>

This is another card I did today.  I got to use a Tim Holtz embossing folder (DOTS) and sanded the patterned paper so that some of the pattern came off the raised dots.  I then ran Chocolate Chip ink lightly over the whole thing, not worrying whether or not I got all the dots.  I love this distressed look. I took a flower stamp from Hero Arts Antique Engravings (the floral set) and stamped it three times, once in Victorian Velvet Distress Ink, and twice in Worn Lipstick Distress Ink.  I took an extra piece of the dotted paper, and put it on the bottom of the cream piece with the stamping on it, and added a Hero Arts sentiment in Chocolate Chip ink (SU).  All of this was on a  cream base cardstock

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on August 3, 2010, in dots, Hero Arts, Simon Says Stamp, Tim Holtz. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >fabulous card Karen ,,, the flowers are beautiful and I love how you created the background ,, very arty :-)thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge :-)luvLols x x x

  2. >please consider turning off word verification x

Leave a Reply

