>A Sketchy Happy Birthday Card

>

This card was done for three challenges: The DRS sketch challenge, the Crazy 4 Challenges button challenge, and Caardvarks Birthday challenge.  I used the DRS interlocking flower stamp, and stamped in Brilliance ink on stickers, as well as the white cardstock.  I layered the stickers on dark blue cardstock.  I used the same dark blue cardstock for the bottom layer of two of the three pieces that are on top of the sticker layer.  I used a pale blue butterfly patterned paper for the two smaller, layered pieces, and used a Hero Arts Happy Birthday sentiment.  The buttons are from my stash of buttons that I got from my Mom when she passed away.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 18, 2010, in birthday, DRS Designs, Hero Arts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >Awesome card! I love the blues, that backgound and how you got it to fit so many challenges! Thanks for playing with DRS Designs! Good Luck!

  2. >Great monochromatic look and such a creative take on the sketch! Love the addition of the buttons too; thanks for playing along at DRS Designs 🙂

Leave a Reply

