>Birthday Card for my SIL

>

Well, I totally forgot that my sister in law’s birthday is coming up early next month.  So I went to work and tried colour layering, as seen on the Hero Arts blog this month.  I used the Hero Arts dandelion frame stamp, and just stamped part of it in Victorian Velvet and Worn Lipstick… unfortunately,  the colours didn’t really blend as well as I had hoped.  I stamped the image 4 times, never cleaning the stamp between inkings.  Taking a cue from Jen McGuire on the Paperclipping podcast #25, I found some old chipboard letters I bought because they were cute, but had never used.  They didn’t show up on the cardstock without something dark behind it, so I brought in the brown to pull the mauvey brown colour of the Victorian Velvet.   I just kept a simple knot and put Jen’s name in the chipboard letters… the card went off into the mail today, so hopefully it will arrive by her birthday!!

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on June 25, 2010, in birthday, Hero Arts, stamping. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

