>A Bridal Shower Card

>

I have a bridal shower to go to this weekend, so today I made a card for the bride to be. It’s out of my comfort zone, but I rather like it. The card opens from the top.  I used white c/s, and a black, white and silver patterned paper.  The tulip is from some chipboard I had.  I just used the frame of the tulip to draw on the back of the pink bling c/s.  The bird is from the new SU punch. I used two wings, and foam mounted the top wing for dimension. The verse is from one of the free sets SU did with their sale a bration.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on April 15, 2010, in Cards, stamping. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. >Great color choices. You've inspired me to use that bird punch. Thanks for playing with us at Card Patterns this week.

  2. >Very pretty. Congrats on the new blog! :0)

  3. >So very sweet! Love all the pink and the bird.

  4. >How pretty – great colors! Thanks for playing at Card Patterns!

  5. >Great cards Karen and welcome to the blog world from one who has been fairly quiet.

  6. >Good to see you out here Karen!

Leave a Reply

