>Birthday cards I did

>

Here are a couple of birthday cards I did. The Tulips are from Lazarworks studio. I inked them in Pretty in Pink and Mellow Moss, then stamped on pale pink c/s. that was corner rounded and layered on some embossed Doodlebug c/s that I’ve had sitting around. I inked the embossed parts with Mellow Moss ink. I rounded the corners as well. This was all done on a base pink c/s, again, with the rounded corners… Kristina Werner is really rubbing off on me.

The second card is a sketch, and I can’t remember which one. I suspect it’s a Mojo Monday sketch, but I am not sure. I used a funky patterned paper on Apricot Appeal c/s base, corners rounded on both. I then took a piece of the Doodlebug embossed c/s and use a strip of it upside down on the flower paper. I added some sticker ribbon to the top and bottom of it. I rounded two corners and added two green flower brads (Making Memories). I cut a circle out of Apricot Appeal, and stamped a HA butterfly in pixie pink ink. I added a flower brad, then foam mounted it onto the flower paper.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on April 10, 2010, in birthday, card, Hero Arts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

